Holy Week Mini-Devotions: Maundy Thursday

 

maundy
Source.

 

Read: Psalm 116:1-2, 12-19

1 I love the Lord, for he heard my voice;
he heard my cry for mercy.
2 Because he turned his ear to me,
I will call on him as long as I live.

Listen: The Servant Song

Readings: John 13:1-17, 31b-35; 1 Corinthians 11:23-26

6 He came to Simon Peter, who said to him, “Lord, are you going to wash my feet?”

7 Jesus replied, “You do not realize now what I am doing, but later you will understand.”

8 “No,” said Peter, “you shall never wash my feet.”

Jesus answered, “Unless I wash you, you have no part with me.”

Pray/meditate:

Lord,
The water pours like the blood.
It cleanses. It cleans.
It washes away the death-stains of sin.
It restores. It redeems.
The towel comes away white as snow.
We are remembered, but our sins are forgotten.

Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah,
amen.

