#Lentspiration for April 13

 

28337

 

Today’s prayer:

Meditate on God: Abba Father, the great “I AM”. Thank him for his work among humankind, his love, his grace, his great mercy and his faithfulness.


Isaiah 60:19-22 (ESV)

19 The sun shall be no more
your light by day,
nor for brightness shall the moon
give you light;
but the Lord will be your everlasting light,
and your God will be your glory.
20 Your sun shall no more go down,
nor your moon withdraw itself;
for the Lord will be your everlasting light,
and your days of mourning shall be ended.
21 Your people shall all be righteous;
they shall possess the land forever,
the branch of my planting, the work of my hands,
that I might be glorified.
22 The least one shall become a clan,
and the smallest one a mighty nation;
I am the Lord;
in its time I will hasten it.


That concludes our Lenten prayer journey! I hope this time of intercession has meant as much to you as it has to me!

If you’d like to continue your prayer journey, I’ll have a revised, “evergreen” version of this prayer guide available soon. 

