Rocky Road

This is something I really needed to read.

Pastor Swish

One of the things I enjoy doing, but don’t do nearly enough, is hiking.  There’s just something about going for a walk in the woods.  It’s peaceful.  It can be quite a workout.  It’s just fun to do.  Twenty years and 100 pounds ago, I would look for the trails on the map that were marked “very rugged” and challenge myself to take them.  It was exhausting, but it was always a good time.

I remember one time I went to Turkey Run State Park with some friends.  We went after the “very rugged” trail that goes through a place called “Boulder Canyon”.  It is not misnamed.  That section of the park is basically a collection of big rocks.  Coming out of the canyon can be pretty tricky.  As you can imagine – because it’s a canyon – you basically have to climb out of the canyon.  And this particular…

View original post 275 more words

