Weekly reads

wrs

Weekly reads is a collection of interesting articles, blog posts and resources from around the web.

“I remember tearfully sharing with one of my staff partners Jenny about all of my fear with preaching. Jenny looked me straight in the eye, and asked, “Larissa, are you preaching because you love God and love people?” I told her, “Yes.” Jenny responded, “Then you need to keep doing it.” And so I kept saying yes.”

Like Mary Dyer, in this long process of waking up and moving on, I finally lost my fear and found my true voice. I am a woman, and I am empowered to speak the truth in love. I am a woman, and I can live by the power of the Holy Spirit. I am a woman, and I can be an advocate for the vulnerable among us. I am a woman and a Mama Bear.


Quote of the week

“All fear is but the notion that God’s love ends.” –Ann Voskamp, A Thousand Gifts


Weekly funny

bz-panel-06-24-13

