On graduation

Friends, I’m very happy to share that I officially graduated from the University of South Africa last Wednesday, with a Bachelor of Theology.

IMG_20160504_163142 IMG_20160504_212146I’ve been studying since I left school, falling around between two other degrees before starting on theology – so I don’t think it’s quite sunk in yet that I’m done! A few nights ago I found myself worrying about a subject I hadn’t done well in, only to remember that it no longer mattered >.<

I wouldn’t have been able to get this degree without the support of my family and friends, and (very, excessively) generous amounts of grace from God.

This is also my belated apology for missing last Friday’s #CoffeeTimePrayer. I spent most of the week in Pretoria (where the graduation ceremony was held), and by the time I got back home I was exhausted. But the devotionals should be back on schedule this week.

On that note, I hope to also share my devotionals via WhatsApp from now on. It’s a more convenient way to read and share them for some. If you’d be interested in receiving #CoffeeTimePrayer devos via WhatsApp, send me your phone number (with international dialling code) to lianabotha at outlook dot com. I won’t share your number, spam you, or phone you in the middle of the night, in case you were worried! You’ll also have to save my number so that my broadcasts arrive at your end.

Have a lovely Sunday,

Lee x

